Home > Reading, Reviews > My Stab at the Shortlist

My Stab at the Shortlist

The Man Booker Prize shortlist will be announced later today. Here’s my guess as to which of the books will make it, based on what I’ve read so far.

The Stranger’s Child by Alan Hollinghurst
The Sense of an Ending by Julian Barnes
On Canaan’s Side by Sebastian Barry

I think the above three are virtually certain to make the shortlist. I’m considerably less confident about the rest, especially as I haven’t read them all.

But I’m going to go for:

Jamrach’s Menagerie by Carol Birch
The Testament of Jessie Lamb by Jane Rogers
The Last Hundred Days by Patrick McGuinness

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Dr. Jen Gunter

Wielding the lasso of truth

CretinDoesDating

Gimme all yer lovin'

considertheteacosy.wordpress.com/

Scepticism, feminism, and queeristry with an Irish bent. Expect occasional knitting, cookery and roller derby. It's all in bits, like.

Robinince's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Richard Wiseman

Quirky mind stuff

